Lineup For Auckland Complete

The field for the upcoming Auckland Masters is now complete. Stuart Leach won the final DPNZ Qualifier to secure his place in the 2016 event. Leach had fallen short in the previous two games, before finally getting over the line beating Casey Matthews 6-1 to claim the final spot in the PDC World Series event. The draw for the Auckland Masters will take place on Thursday 16th June.

The PDC seeds are as follows: Michael van Gerwen, Gary Anderson, Phil Taylor, Adrian Lewis, Peter Wright, James Wade, Dave Chisnall and Raymond van Barneveld. The Oceanic representatives are as followed: Warren Parry, Cody Harris (Invited players,) Damon Heta (DPA Australian Open Winner,) Rob Szabo (DPNZ Top – Ranked Player,) Ken Moir, Clinton Bridge, Bernie Smith and Stuart Leach (DPNZ Qualifiers.)



Last years winner and runner up.
Jackpot Adrian Lewis and RvB, winner and runner up of last year’s Auckland Masters 


The darting world will have one eye on Cody Harris after the local player caught the eye in the recent World Cup of Darts. New Zealand lost in the first round when they were drawn against the second seeds Scotland. But it was Harris who out shown both, World Champion Gary Anderson and Grand Prix winner Robert Thornton in the clash. The top seed will want to avoid Harris when the draw is done, as he is the real banana skin for the PDC elite. Last year Adrian Lewis won this event when he beat Raymond van Barneveld 11-10 in a thrilling final. Sadly, the defending champion doesn’t arrive here in the best of form. Lewis disappointed in the finals of the Premier League, before being thrashed 10-1 by Dave Chisnall in the Dubai Darts Masters. Lewis was part of team England, who won the recent World Cup of Dart, but again his form has less than convincing.

About the author

Hi I'm Phill huge sports fans. I'm a sports blogger on all sports from Darts to Football. Massive Tottenham fan. also a huge Darts fan. Follow me on Twitter @phillbarrs

Leave a Reply